Weekly Photo Challenge : Contrast

Dear Diary,

I am back from Hong Kong! Right now, I am in the midst of sifting through the photos I took during the trip. Again, I went traveling around with my sister’s smartphone. And! I am proud to say that I do have a photo to submit for this week’s Photo Challenge! Contrast is the theme this time, and I am pretty lucky to have found one particular photograph for that.

Contrast maybe?

On second thoughts, maybe it’s not really a contrast. I took this picture on the ferry while it was heading towards Macau. The sea was calm, yet it appears to be choppy. The sky was merely cloudy, yet it appears like a huge storm was brewing. I saw droplets of water splashing on the cabin window and it looks like it was raining out there, yet everything seemed fine when I stepped out of the ferry.

It seemed like the situation was bad from this picture, but things turned out perfectly fine. Perhaps life sometimes is like that too, things aren’t as bad as they seem to be. We tend to exaggerate too much, and end up worrying more than before. I believe things happen for a reason! Life will take a sudden turn somewhere, but at the end of the day, it will head towards a better route! I’m sure of that :D

Contrast maybe? :P

3 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge : Contrast

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Contrast « Ruth E Hendricks Photography·

my ears are piqued!

